Governors

Westcroft and Wolverhampton Vocational Training Centre (WVTC) have a joint Local Executive Governing Body (LEGB). The Governing Body has a general responsibility under Central Learning Partnership Trust (CLPT) for the effective management of the schools acting within the framework set by CLPT and national legislation. It is responsible for staff appointments and for the oversight of the curriculum and school resources. The LEGB meets every term to discuss policy and receive reports from the Headteacher. The Governors seek to form links between the school, the LA and the community it serves.

If you would like more information about the structure of the LEGB and what it is responsible for within the CLPT you can find more information on the CLPT site, found here.

Chair of Westcroft LEGB: Janet Smithson

All correspondence to the Governors should be addressed to the School.

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2019/20

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2020/21

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2021/22

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles Address Email Phone
Miss Helen Andrioli Headteacher Head of School (Not shared) handrioli@westcroftschool.co.uk
Mr Paul Bellamy Co-opted governor 21 October 2018 20 October 2022 Chair
Safeguarding
(Not shared) paul@widerlearning.com
Mrs Gale Brindle Other Papers only
School Business Manager
gbrindle@westcroftschool.co.uk
Mr Lee Elliott Staff governor 25 April 2019 24 April 2023 Westcroft School
Greenacres Avenue
Underhill
Wolverhampton
WV10 8N
lelliott@westcroftschool.co.uk
Mr Chris Potter Other WVTC Centre Manager Millfields Road

Ettingshall
Wolverhampton
WV4 6JP

chris.potter@wvtc.org.uk
Mrs Emma Russell Other Clerk (Not shared) emma.russell@services4schools.org.uk
Mr Doug Selkirk Appointed governor

( Trust )

01 December 2015 (Not shared) douglas.selkirk@heathpark.net
Mr Paul Tucker Staff governor 28 September 2015 27 September 2019 Safeguarding
Pupil Premium
WVTC
(Not shared) paul.tucker@wvtc.org.uk
Mrs Helen Ward Other Access to GovernorHub only (Not shared) helen.ward@heathpark.net
Mr Phil Williams Other

( PAPERS ONLY )

17 October 2016 Papers only (Not shared) phil.williams@clpt.co.uk
Mrs Jo Wilson Other Access to GovernorHub only WVTC
Millfields Road
Wolverhampton
WV4 6JP
jo.wilson@wvtc.org.uk
Mrs Claire Millington Staff Governor 28 September 2019 27 September 2023 WVTC WVTC
Millfields Road
Wolverhampton
WV4 6JP
claire.millington@wvtc.org.uk
Mrs Joanna Banks Parent Governor 13 December 2019 12 December 2023 Westcroft
Ms Alison Case Parent Governor 10 December 2020 9 December 2024 Westcroft
Mr Peter Bourton Governor 14 October 2020 13 October 2024 Westcroft
Mrs Rose Anoh Co-Opted Governor 11 October 2021 10 October 2025 Westcroft
Fiona Nicholls Teacher Governor Rep 11 October 2021 10 October 2025 Westcroft
Mrs Kelly Guy

(Retired)

Parent Governor 13 May 2019 15 October 2020 Retired Retired
Mr Michael Wevill

(Retired)

Parent Governor 13 May 2019 12 December 2019
Ms Christine Andrews

(Resigned)

Teacher Governor Rep 9 March 2020 8 Mrch 2024 Westcroft
Janet Smithson

(Resigned)

Co-opted governor 05 June 2019 8 August 2021 Chair (Not shared) janetsmithson3@gmail.com