Governors

Westcroft and Wolverhampton Vocational Training Centre (WVTC) have a joint Local Executive Governing Body (LEGB). The Governing Body has a general responsibility under Central Learning Partnership Trust (CLPT) for the effective management of the schools acting within the framework set by CLPT and national legislation. It is responsible for staff appointments and for the oversight of the curriculum and school resources. The LEGB meets every term to discuss policy and receive reports from the Headteacher. The Governors seek to form links between the school, the LA and the community it serves.

All correspondence to the Governors should be addressed to the School.

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles Address Email Phone
Miss Helen Andrioli Headteacher

 

 

Head of School (Not shared) handrioli@westcroftschool.co.uk  

 

 

Mr Paul Bellamy Co-opted governor

 

 

21 Oct 2018 20 Oct 2022 ViceChair
Safeguarding
(Not shared) paul@widerlearning.com  

 

 

Mrs Gale Brindle Other

 

 

Papers only
School Business Manager
gbrindle@westcroftschool.co.uk  

 

 

Ms Ann Brown Appointed governor

( Trust )

 

11 Mar 2016 31 Aug 2019 Executive Headteacher
Secondary Key Stage 5 (Westcroft & WVTC)
(Not shared) abrown@westcroftschool.co.uk  

 

 

Mr Lee Elliott Staff governor

 

 

25 Apr 2019 24 Apr 2023 Westcroft School
Greenacres Avenue
Underhill
Wolverhampton
WV10 8N
lelliott@westcroftschool.co.uk 01384 344461

01902 558350

07812 384620

Mrs Kelly Guy Parent governor

 

 

13 May 2019 12 May 2023 1-2 New Cottages
Oaken
Wolverhampton
WV8 2BD
kellyguy28@gmail.com  

 

07887781411

Mr Chris Potter Other

 

 

WVTC Centre Manager Millfields Road

Ettingshall
Wolverhampton
WV4 6JP

chris.potter@wvtc.org.uk 01902 552274

01902 552274

07501953368

Dr Alan Price Staff governor

 

 

28 Jan 2019 31 Aug 2019 Westcroft School
Greenacres Avenue
Underhill
Wolverhampton
WV10 8NZ
alan@alanprice.org.uk 01952 249305

 

07415 116668

Mrs Emma Russell Other

 

 

Clerk (Not shared) emma.russell@services4schools.org.uk  

 

 

Mr Doug Selkirk Appointed governor

( Trust )

 

01 Dec 2015 30 Nov 2019 (Not shared) douglas.selkirk@heathpark.net  

 

 

Janet Smithson Co-opted governor

 

 

05 Jun 2019 4 Jun 2023 Chair (Not shared) janetsmithson3@gmail.com  

 

 

Mr Paul Tucker Staff governor

 

 

28 Sep 2015 27 Sep 2019 Safeguarding
Pupil Premium
WVTC
(Not shared) paul.tucker@wvtc.org.uk  

 

 

Mrs Helen Ward Other

 

 

Access to GovernorHub only (Not shared) helen.ward@heathpark.net  

 

 

Mr Michael Wevill Parent governor

 

 

13 May 2019 12 May 2023 166 Essington Way
Wolverhampton
WV1 2NP
michaelwevill@gmail.com 01902 352699

 

07803 200012

Mr Phil Williams Other

( PAPERS ONLY )

 

17 Oct 2016 Papers only (Not shared) phil.williams@clpt.co.uk  

 

 

Mrs Jo Wilson Other

 

 

Access to GovernorHub only WVTC
Millfields Road
Wolverhampton
WV4 6JP
jo.wilson@wvtc.org.uk  

01902 552274

 

Mrs Alexandra Walker Staff Governor

 

 

13 Sept 2019 12 Sept 2023 Westcroft School Westcroft School
Greenacres Avenue
Underhill
Wolverhampton
WV10 8NZ
awalker@westcroftschool.co.uk  

 

 

Mrs Claire Millington Staff Governor

 

 

28 Sept 2019 27 Sept 2023 WVTC WVTC
Millfields Road
Wolverhampton
WV4 6JP
claire.millington@wvtc.org.uk  

 

 

Governor Full Governing Body

17 Oct 2018

Full Governing Body

13 Feb 2019

Full Governing Body

05 Jun 2019

Full Governing Body

16 Oct 2019

Miss Helen Andrioli Y Y Y Y
Mr Barry Austin Y Y Y
Mr Paul Bellamy N Y Y Y
Mrs Amanda Brindley Y Y
Ms Ann Brown Y Y Y
Mrs Alison Griffiths NS NS
Mr Lee Elliott Y Y
Mrs Kelly Guy Y Y
Mrs Sally Harper Y
Mrs Karen Newey Y Y N
Mrs Claire Millington Y
Mr Chris Potter Y Y Y N
Mr Doug Selkirk Y
Ms Janet Smithson Y
Mrs Alexandra Walker Y
Dr. Alan Price N Y
Mr Michael Wevill Y